Windsurf - Start Windsurfing (Level 2)

This course is for windsurf improvers or those who have completed the beginners course. You will learn improved tacking and gybing, beach starts, and a couple of freestyle tricks.
19 November
Sat 19 Nov 2022 - Sun 20 Nov 2022
2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sydney, Australia
  • $495.00 incl. GST
10 December
Sat 10 Dec 2022 - Sun 11 Dec 2022
2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sydney, Australia
  • $495.00 incl. GST
4 January
Wed 04 Jan 2023 - Thu 05 Jan 2023
2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sydney, Australia
  • $495.00 incl. GST
23 January
Mon 23 Jan 2023 - Tue 24 Jan 2023
2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sydney, Australia
  • $495.00 incl. GST
    28 January
    Sat 28 Jan 2023 - Sun 29 Jan 2023
    2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Sydney, Australia
    • $495.00 incl. GST
    4 March
    Sat 04 Mar 2023 - Sun 05 Mar 2023
    2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Sydney, Australia
    • $495.00 incl. GST
    25 March
    Sat 25 Mar 2023 - Sun 26 Mar 2023
    2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Sydney, Australia
    • $495.00 incl. GST
    17 April
    Mon 17 Apr 2023 - Tue 18 Apr 2023
    2 days, 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Sydney, Australia
    • $495.00 incl. GST

To book a private course Enquire here

Description

On the level 2 course you will get plenty of time on the water practising your skills.

It won't take long before you are windsurfing up and down confidently. and getting to grips with stronger winds.

We introduce the harness as well as the beach start which is key to a stylish looking departure, essential for beach credibility! 

Course content

Day 1

  • Recap, rigging, secure position, sailing position, 180 degree turn, steering
  • Practice sailing across the wind
  • Improved tacking and gybing
  • Intro to the harness and lines

Day 2

  • Beach start 
  • Harness practice
  • Freestyle 

Fantastic sailing conditions

Flying Fish Sailing is based in a beautiful setting at Middle Harbour Yacht Club.

The sailing environment is superb with reliable, warm sea breezes and lots of great beaches nearby to learn from.   

Instructors and equipment 

Our fleet of Tahe WindSUP boards are quick and easy to rig and ideal for learning. 

Our RYA /AS qualified instructors will guide you through the course in a friendly and supportive way.

Private course - less money, more fun

Get your own small group of family and friends together. You pay for 4 places and can bring up to 6 participants! 

Enquire using the private course enquiry button at the top of the page.  

 

What's included

  • Tuition, equipment, pre-course information. safety boat. 
  • Perosnal Flotation Devices (PFD's) are provided and must be worn at all times on the water. 
  • Please bring your own water bottle and snacks.

Qualifications 

  • AS Level 2

Before you start

Join this course if you have already completed our level 1 course or you have done a bit of windsurfing before and you are confident sailing up and down in light winds. 

What next?

Come down and hire a windsurfer and get out there on your own terms.